affiliateshost.blogg.se

Zbrush 4r4 retopology
Zbrush 4r4 retopology















Unless you cap the hole of your spool or bridge the holes together (as it would be in reality), you're always going to see through it when you're looking at the backfaces of your object.

zbrush 4r4 retopology

This has nothing to do with alphas - Games don't display backfaces (The side of a polygon facing opposite of it's normal). I would personally bridge the two holes so you aren't seeing into the mesh. I totally missed the second part of your question. I'm a Blender user.Įdit: Sorry, I'm an idiot.

ZBRUSH 4R4 RETOPOLOGY HOW TO

I couldn't tell you how to do this in Zbrush, though. You should also be able to rotate and resize your island - on a diagonal and sized up it should fill up a lot more space. You could add additional seams so that there are more separate islands that can be moved around to fill up more of the map space. Other than closing the holes, is there any way to non-alpha the inside of the model? I suspect I know the answer to this but if you look in the hole at the top of the spool you can see that the inside of the model is alpha and as such you can see right thru it.

zbrush 4r4 retopology

Is there any way (solution,process, parameter to set, etc) that I could use the entire UV map? Why is the UV map not using more of the 1024x1024 map space? I am losing about 50% of the available texture pixels of resolution. I would like to be able to have the model use as much of the UV map space as possible so that it can increase the resolution quality on the model. If you look at the UV map (its a 1024x1024 map), you can see that the map only uses about half of the available map space. The third image is the Texture UV map for the spool. The top image is the Spool as it looks rezzed in SL. The main picture is a shot of the Spool from its inside and in edit mode so you can see some of the mesh wireframe. I am showing three images in the capture below. What you see here as an example is a mesh model I quickly created of a wooden spool for thread as displayed / rezzed in the SL Beta grid. So I am asking the Mesh Experts in this crowd.īackground:I am using Zbrush 4R5.

zbrush 4r4 retopology

I am sure that these are easy answers to my questions but I am not sure how to solve it - if it is even solvable.















Zbrush 4r4 retopology